Triathlon Australia Olympic Nominations


Last Friday, the Triathlon Australia (TA) selection committee identified the three men and three women to be nominated today to the Australian Olympic Committee for selection to the 2012 Australian Olympic Team.

These athletes are: Men – Brad Kahlefeldt, Courtney Atkinson and Brendan Sexton and Women – Emma Moffatt, Erin Densham and Emma Jackson.

The selection process allowed athletes a 48 hour period from last Friday (June 1) to lodge any appeals against the nominated team and an intention to appeal has been lodged within that time frame by Emma Snowsill.

If Snowsill does appeal it will be heard by an independent three-person Olympic Appeals Tribunal, chaired by David Grace QC with Paul Hayes and Melissa Ashton-Garard.

The final team selections will be advised by the Australian Olympic Committee.

Triathlon Australia and the Australian Olympic Committee will not be in a position to make any further comment until the appeals process has run its course


Karl Hayes

Head of Rest and Recovery

Karl is a keen age group triathlete who races more than he trains. Good life balance! Karl works in the media industry in Australia and is passionate about the sport of triathlon.