17 Hours in Kona

Zwift is bringing the legends of Kona to Watopia for 17 hours of events to celebrate the sport of triathlon. On October 10th, cycling events will take place hourly with running events every other hour. Each event will be led by some of the biggest names in long distance triathlon. 

The pros will lead Zwift community members through social rides and runs throughout a 17 hour period starting at 7am Hawaiian time when the start cannon would have gone off on race day. 17 hours is the time cutoff given to all athletes competing in Kona and while the pros may never experience the agony of trying to finish just before the time cut off, many triathletes have raced in the dark with the sole aim of crossing the finish line in under 17 hours.

From those that can complete the distance in 9 hours to those that race against the clock around the course to make the 17 hour cut-off, these events celebrate everyone who enters these gruelling challenges.

Athletes confirmed:

  • Terenzo Bozzone       
  • Javier Gomez             
  • James Cunnama        
  • David McNamee         
  • Andrew Starykowicz   
  • Meredith Kessler         
  • Lionel Sanders                        
  • Joe Gambles  
  • Linsey Corbin  
  • Mark Allen
  • Michellie Jones                       
  • Sarah True
  • Tim Reed                    
  • Tim Berkel                              
  • Craig Alexander          
  • Caroline Steffen                      
  • Sarah Crowley                                   
  • Braden Currie                         
  • Tim Don                                  
  • Josh Amberger                                  
  • Laura Siddall   
  • Nils Frommhold                      
  • Ronnie Schildknecht   
  • Frederik Van Lierde    
  • Joe Skipper
  • Jan Frodeno                           
  • Lucy Charles-Barclay
  • Sebastian Kienle
  • Anne Haug

Spend the events chatting with the pros in celebration of one of the biggest days on the triathlon calendar.

More information on 17 Hours of Kona can be found here

Previous Post

Ruzafa and Menditto win XTERRA Molveno ShortTrack

Next Post

Rising talent on show at Super Sprint weekend

Related Posts