Ironman Australia Triathlon 2010 Pro Field

By Karl Hayes


Urban Hotel Group Ironman Australia Triathlon 2010 pro starter list is below. With Pete Jacobs out due to a broken collarbone this years race should be a tough battle between last years winner Patrick Verney, Leon Griffin and Tim Berkel Although if the recent Geelong Ironman 70.3 triathlon is any indication Matty White, Paul Ambrose and Jason Shortis look like they are in good form and if things go their way on Sunday they could push Berkel and Vernay.

In the women’s race Carrie Lester had a good recent result taking out the Australian Long Course title at Jervis Bay. Rebekah Keat will be the person to beat on Sunday.


Ironman Australia website

1 Patrick Vernay
3 Tim Berkel
4 Scott Neyedli
5 Matty White
6 Jason Shortis
8 Courtney Ogden
9 Leon Griffin
10 Paul Ambrose
11 Josh Rix
12 Chris Dmitrieff
13 David Meade
14 Christophe Hamard
15 Adrian Cominotto
16 Adam Holborow
17 Jemani Francis
18 Chris Waterhouse
19 Richard Munro
20 Olivier Marceau
21 Nathan Fitzakerley (originally #491 but has swapped to pro)
26 Rebekah Keat
28 Desiree Ficker
29 Diana Riesler
30 Lisa Marangon
31 Kirsten Molloy
33 Belinda Harrison
34 Amelia Pearson
35 Carrie Lester
36 Conny Dauben



Karl Hayes

Head of Rest and Recovery

Karl is a keen age group triathlete who races more than he trains. Good life balance! Karl works in the media industry in Australia and is passionate about the sport of triathlon.